The MDM solution made in Germany

Relution is one of the most relevant IT applications in the digital education space. For over 10 years, Relution has been the mobile device management solution for privacy-compliant and cross-platform device management. Via remote management, digital devices can be easily and intuitively controlled and managed. In this way, devices can be optimally prepared for use and deployed specifically for the intended purpose. In addition to the necessary professional and technical requirements, the German software also fulfills all legal aspects to ensure device management with data processing that complies with data protection regulations.

Optimal equipment of devices as a success factor for digital teaching

The targeted restriction of functions ensures that devices can be used exclusively for school purposes during school hours. In addition, only relevant educational apps and content are provided. In this way, the devices are optimally prepared for use in the classroom, both functionally and in terms of content, and can be used specifically for the intended purpose. Relution ensures that students are not unnecessarily distracted during lessons and can concentrate on the essentials.

Platform independent

Relution is optimally tailored to the education sector and enables school boards and educational institutions to centrally and uniformly manage different device types such as smartphones, tablets, laptops, computers and interactive whiteboards. The platform-independent offering supports the comprehensive use of the common operating systems from Apple (iOS, iPadOS, macOS, tvOS), Android (Enterprise, Classic) and Windows 10/11 and enables mixed operation of deployed devices.

Data sovereignty guaranteed

Relution enables data protection-compliant operation, either in the school's own infrastructure (on premises) or in a German encrypted cloud. In addition, the multi-client capability makes it possible to use the system at the school or data center while retaining full data sovereignty.

New standards for safety

As a DSGVO-compliant solution, Relution ensures compliance with the strict German data protection guidelines. A plus point for the protection of sensitive data of students is the use of the devices without the necessary use of personal cloud IDs.

In addition, Relution enables a clear division of roles between students, teachers and IT. Data generated on the devices and in the apps used, such as location data or photos, cannot be read by Relution.

For school-owned devices that are fully managed, only the device details and which apps are installed on the device can be viewed in the Relution portal. Apple User Enrollment and Android Enterprise Enrollment with Work Profile additionally avoid that the list of apps installed via personal App Store ID can be read out via Relution. Learn more

Open for integration

Relution supports common school server solutions. By connecting existing systems, local file shares (SMB, WebDAV) can be integrated for accessing relevant learning content of the school and data and work results can be stored securely on the central school server. Learn more

Maximum flexibility in the use of equipment

Whether 1:1 equipment, class-wide tablet cases or lending devices for homeschooling - with Relution, all common usage scenarios can be implemented quickly and easily. In addition to the management of school-owned devices, the use of parent-funded or private student devices (BYOD) can also be enabled. Furthermore, digital boards can be integrated for interactive lessons in front of the whole class.

Multi-user with Relution Shared Device

With Relution's multi-user mode, iPads can be used safely and securely by multiple students. Students get their own choice of apps, and device-specific configurations apply to all users. In contrast to Apple's "Shared iPad Mode", Relution offers the unique advantage of not requiring managed Apple IDs and thus being privacy compliant. Learn more

Provide rental equipment in a controlled manner

To enable all students to participate in digital lessons, the school's own devices are handed out permanently or on loan for a limited period of time. With the integrated lending system Relution supports the manual loan process. School authorities and schools can keep track of loan deadlines and equipment status at all times. This guarantees a smooth and secure loan process.

Mobile Device Management Brochure

Education Brochure

Enter the digital classroom. Learn all about tablets in school with Relution in our education brochure.

Download version 05/2020

Talk to us about a partnership

Mobile Device & App Management with Relution

Free for up to 5 devices & 5 apps forever. No payment information required.

Die MDM-Lösung made in Germany

Relution ist eine der relevantesten IT-Anwendungen im Bereich der digitalen Schulbildung. Seit über 10 Jahren ist Relution die Mobile-Device-Management-Lösung für ein datenschutzkonformes und plattformübergreifendes Gerätemanagement. Über die Fernverwaltung können digitale Endgeräte einfach und intuitiv gesteuert und kontrolliert werden. So lassen sich die Geräte optimal für die Benutzung vorbereiten und gezielt für den jeweiligen Verwendungszweck einsetzen. Neben den notwendigen fachlichen und technischen Anforderungen erfüllt die deutsche Software auch alle rechtlichen Aspekte, um eine Geräteverwaltung mit einer datenschutzkonformen Datenverarbeitung sicherzustellen.

Optimale Ausstattung der Geräte als Erfolgsfaktor für digitalen Unterricht

Durch die gezielte Einschränkung von Funktionen wird sichergestellt, dass sich Geräte während der Schulzeit ausschließlich für schulische Zwecke nutzen lassen. Zusätzlich werden nur relevante pädagogische Apps und Inhalte bereitgestellt. So sind die Geräte funktional und inhaltlich optimal für die Benutzung im Schulunterricht vorbereitet und lassen sich gezielt für den jeweiligen Verwendungszweck einsetzen. Relution gewährleistet, dass Schüler:innen während des Unterrichts nicht unnötig abgelenkt werden und sich auf das Wesentliche konzentrieren können.

Plattformunabhängig

Relution ist optimal auf den Bildungsbereich abgestimmt und ermöglicht Schulträgern und Bildungseinrichtungen die zentrale und einheitliche Verwaltung unterschiedlicher Gerätetypen wie Smartphones, Tablets, Laptops, Computer und Interaktive Whiteboards. Das plattformunabhängige Angebot unterstützt den übergreifenden Einsatz der gängigen Betriebssysteme von Apple (iOS, iPadOS, macOS, tvOS), Android (Enterprise, Classic) und Windows 10/11 und ermöglicht einen Mischbetrieb eingesetzter Geräte.

Datenhoheit garantiert

Relution ermöglicht einen datenschutzkonformen Betrieb, wahlweise in der eigenen Infrastruktur (On Premises) oder in einer deutschen verschlüsselten Cloud. Zusätzlich ermöglicht die Mandantenfähigkeit den Einsatz beim Schulträger oder im Rechenzentrum bei gleichzeitig voller Datensouveränität.

Neue Maßstäbe beim Thema Sicherheit

Relution gewährleistet als DSGVO-konforme Lösung die Einhaltung der strengen deutschen Datenschutzrichtlinien. Ein Pluspunkt zum Schutz sensibler Daten von Schüler:innen ist die Nutzung der Geräte ohne notwendige Verwendung von persönlichen Cloud-IDs.

Zusätzlich ermöglicht Relution eine klare Rollenverteilung zwischen Schüler:innen, Lehrkräften und der IT. Erzeugte Daten auf den eingesetzten Geräten und in verwendeten Apps wie beispielsweise Ortungsdaten oder Fotos können durch Relution grundsätzlich nicht ausgelesen werden.

Bei schuleigenen Geräten, die vollständig verwaltet werden, können im Relution Portal lediglich die Gerätedetails eingesehen werden, sowie welche Apps auf dem Gerät installiert sind. Durch die Apple Benutzer-Einschreibung und die Android Enterprise Einschreibung mit Arbeitsprofil kann zusätzlich vermieden werden, dass die Liste der Apps, die mittels persönlicher App Store ID installiert wurden, über Relution ausgelesen werden kann. Mehr erfahren

Offen für Integration

Relution unterstützt gängige Schulserverlösungen. Durch die Anbindung bestehender Systeme lassen sich lokale Dateifreigaben (SMB, WebDAV) für den Zugriff auf relevante Lerninhalte der Schule integrieren und es können Daten und Arbeitsergebnisse sicher auf dem zentralen Schulserver abgelegt werden. Mehr erfahren

Maximale Flexibilität beim Einsatz von Geräten

Egal ob 1:1-Ausstattung, klassenübergreifende Tabletkoffer oder Ausleihgeräte für das Homeschooling - mit Relution lassen sich alle gängigen Anwendungsszenarien schnell und unkompliziert umsetzen. Neben der Verwaltung von schuleigenen Geräten kann auch die Nutzung von elternfinanzierten oder privaten Schülergeräten (BYOD) ermöglicht werden. Zudem lassen sich Digitale Tafeln für einen interaktiven Unterricht vor der gesamten Klasse einbinden.

Mehrbenutzer mit Relution Shared Device

Mit dem Mehrbenutzermodus von Relution können iPads bedenkenlos und sicher durch mehrere Schüler:innen genutzt werden. Schüler:innen bekommen eine eigne App-Auswahl, wobei gerätespezifische Konfigurationen für alle Benutzer:innen gelten. Im Gegensatz zum „Shared iPad Mode“ von Apple bietet Relution hier den einzigartigen Vorteil, ohne Managed Apple IDs auszukommen und damit datenschutzkonform zu sein. Mehr erfahren

Leihgeräte kontrolliert bereitstellen

Um die Teilhabe aller Schüler:innen am digitalen Unterricht zu ermöglichen werden schuleigene Geräte dauerhaft oder als zeitlich befristete Leihgabe ausgehändigt. Mit dem integrierten Ausleihsystem unterstützt Relution den manuellen Ausleihprozess. Schulträger und Schulen behalten so jederzeit den Überblick über Ausleihfristen und den Gerätestatus. So lässt sich ein reibungsloser und sicherer Ausleihprozess garantieren.

Mobile Device Management Brochure

Education Broschüre

Betreten Sie das digitale Klassenzimmer. Erfahren Sie alles über Tablets in der Schule mit Relution in unserer Education Broschüre.

Download Version 04/2022

Sprechen Sie mit uns über eine Partnerschaft

Mobile Device & App Management mit Relution

Kostenlos und zeitlich unbegrenzt für bis zu 5 Geräte & 5 Apps. Keine Zahlungsinformationen notwendig.